Home ALL BOOKS Memory Palace

Memory Palace

Writen by CHRISTIE DICKASON
Year 2003
IN STOCK

Stock available: 1

Regular price $8.00 AUD
Regular price Sale price $8.00 AUD
Sale Sold out
Condition
Poor Book has considerable wear and marks, could have small pieces missing from jacket, all defects are mentioned
Fair Book has considerable wear, may have some small pieces missing from jacket, but is complete with defects mentioned.
Good Book has general wear, but is still clean and very presentable.
Very Good Book has been read a few times, but with no major defects. It can contain some minor reading/shelf wear.
Fine A book has been read once or twice, but has a very minor shelf/reading wear and is almost as new in condition.
As New A book has been read once or twice, but has no real defects and appears almost new. Fine: A book has been read once or twice, but has a very minor shelf/reading wear and is almost as new in condition.
New A book is brand new and never used.
Book Condition is Good
ISBN
9780007101283
Date Published
2003
Book Publisher
Harper Collins Publishers
Book Format: Paperback
Book Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers
Publication Year: 2003
Book ISBN:9780007101283
Book Condition: Good (Some minor wear and creases on book cover, edges and spine. Interior pages are tight and clean though some minor tanning is present. This doesn't affect readability of text)

An epic love story set in the period of Music and Silence, for readers of Rose Tremain and Philippa Gregory.

Zeal Beester, mistress of the rolling Hampshire estate of Hawkridge, is pregnant, unwed, and the King has banished her lover to the New World. The Puritan Praise-God Gifford will have her burnt at the stake for depravity.
To save herself and the child, Zeal becomes the wife of Philip Wentworth, an ageing soldier and adventurer. But Philip's extraordinary tales of El Dorado only remind her of her exiled lover.

As the chaos of Civil War approaches, Zeal begins to rebuild Hawkridge House as the Memory Palace and the secret map of her heart. Part maze, part theatre, part great country house, it enrages the Puritans and inspires in one twisted soul a hatred and envy that only death will satisfy.

Should the King be killed, Zeal's lover may return only to find Zeal and the child in their graves...